Home / News / India to get 54 solar cities

India to get 54 solar cities

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Minister of New and Renewable Energy has announced that 54 cities in India will be designated ‘Solar Cities’. Overall, eight master plans are said to have been approved for eight cities – Agra and Moradabad from Uttar Pradesh; Thane and Kalyan-Dombivli from Maharashtra; Indore from Madhya Pradesh; Kohima from Nagaland; and Aizawl from Mizoramand Chandigarh.

Leave a Reply