Home / News / J K Cement hosts 22nd Architect of the Year Awards

J K Cement hosts 22nd Architect of the Year Awards

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

J.K. Cement Ltd hosted the 22nd Architect of the Year Awards (AYA) at Chennai this month and 11 recipients were selected out of the 169 entries by an esteemed jury. Awards were given in different categories like Private Residence, Public Building and Group Housing. The revolving category this year was “Infrastructure Architecture”. AYA also recognizes young and budding talent in the Architect fraternity at National & State levels and also from the focus countries including Nepal, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Mauritius, Seychelles and Sri Lanka.

The Green Architecture category award winner was Ar. Brinda Parth Shah from Rajkot for her project titled “A Country Retreat” Rajkot which has a built up area of 203sqm. The Indian Architecture Award (IAA) Architect of the Year was awarded to Ar. Aparna Narasimhan for her masterpiece Art Village – Valle School, Bangalore. This year IAA Young Architect of the year was awarded to Ar. V Noel Jerald for GNANA Illam Dindigul, Tamil Nadu. ISAA State Architect of the year award was presented to Ar. Asheesh Srivastava for Urban Conservation and Revitalization of Hazrat Ganj, Lucknow.

AYA has been honouring talent beyond boundaries with the FCAA Focus Countries’ Architect of Year award. This year, the award was won by Ar. Patrik D’Rozario from Bangladesh for BRAC- ARRONG Commercial Building. In FCAAA category, the Young architect award was presented to Ar. Ross Macbeth for Raffles Hotel and Spa, Praslin, Seychelles a 74 suite hotel located on the island of Praslin in Seychelles.


Leave a Reply